The End of an Era – Time Sensitive

Tony WebsterIt is with deep gratitude, and hope, that I write to you today to tell you that I am taking a hiatus from blogging. It has been such a great joy to connect with so many people over the years! THANK YOU!!!

Am I really leaving? Well, no. I am taking a vacation from writing the blog, to work on other projects and ideas. It is really exciting, actually.

Truly, this break is needed because I have such a joy at so many new projects I am working on, that I want to begin to give my focus there and to the people I meet with each day in my practice. I can feel that it is the end of an era, of writing in this way.

It is sometimes really hard to acknowledge when it is time to stop doing something. I started this blog in 2011. I had another blog before that, which I had started in 2009. So, blogging for about seven years, it has had to change so much over the years. I have learned so much and gathered so many amazing stories from the people who reached out over the years! Yoga is truly a beautiful transformative practice which allows each person to go into who they are, and cultivate those aspects we find most helpful to us.

It is amazing how much we can enjoy the work and the purpose we had for so long. I started out wanting to provide an online teacher for people who really had no access to yoga. I wanted to share the tradition as I had learned it with people, who like me when I was beginning, had no access to public classes. It is such a different time now. I can imagine even the little hidden towns where I brought yoga for the first time must now have other teachers. I have even heard from some of them. There are so many traditions in the United States and elsewhere, and generally speaking, access is so much more likely now. Also, my feelings about teaching have changed since I have become a yoga therapist, and my approach is different now.

We can sometimes try to hang on, and keep something going for a while. Sometimes we easily have revisions and morph our work into new and beautiful expressions. And then sometimes there comes a knowing. There is a clarity that arises when you realize you have something to do, and a flush of new energy comes because you know it is the right thing for you and for the people you offer service to each day. My flush of energy came when I realized that I really wanted to get more focused on the people and I dreamed up some amazing projects. They are in front of me at this time. I really adore the work I do, and want to be fully in it. I realized, also, that…

…I am moving into other methods of working with people!  Yes – it is true! 

I will leave this blog up for the next week or so, and then transition to the new web site. I will attempt to bring over subscribers, but there are always little glitches. I would love for you to check back sometime in a couple of weeks at the same address: http://www.coldwaterhaven,com and see the new look! 

Also, you will find more projects and offerings coming along later this year, and I will post about them on the new, revamped site, and on the Facebook Page 

If you live in Marquette, MI and want to come by for classes, which will start in September, be sure to check the this site for updates. You can also find them on the Facebook page, or private message me your address on the Facebook page. Email addresses I receive will be added to the email list. People on that list receive the first information on new class offerings and projects. And ooh they are coming!

Mostly, I am just so grateful to you, and to the amazing opportunity to explore my writing about yoga in this way. I have met so many amazing people through this blog, and will deeply cherish all that has transpired in these five years!  I had no idea when I started that this would become such a beautiful process. You cannot believe what is coming. And I cannot wait to share it with you!

Ooh – and be sure to check out past posts over this next week, if you would like. There is a search tab on this site, and you can plug in any subject to find posts that related to those topics. All of the posts will come down sometime after July 7th as I migrate the site. I am doing it myself, so I cannot be sure of the exact timing – but it is going to be something! 🙂

I miss all of you in Marquette, and cannot wait to get back to you. I will let you know, via the newsletter, as soon as I know. But there is one thing I can tell you. I will be at the Blueberry Festival! Yep!!! Come see me July 29th along the walk!

Omomom with lots of love!

-Dharmini